Azienda Unità Sanitaria Locale di Ravenna

The Azienda Unità Sanitaria Locale di Ravenna was established with resolution of Giunta Regionale dell’ Emilia-Romagna n. 2450 on 7/6/1994.

It assures the essential level of welfare in the provincial district of Ravenna, on a surface of ca 1859 Kmq. The territory is divided into 18 communes: Alfonsine, Bagnacavallo,  Bagnara, Brisighella, Casola Valsenio, Castelbolognese,  Cervia, Conselice,  Cotignola, Faenza,  Fusignano, Lugo,  Massalombarda, Ravenna, Riolo Terme, Russi, Sant’Agata sul Santerno, Solarolo.

The Azienda USL di Ravenna contributes to the mission of the Health Service of Regione Emilia-Romagna for the promotion, maintenance and  improvement of health, as a basic right of the people who needs assistance. The AUSL of Ravenna implements a lot of activities of research and development for the innovation in tecnology and organization, to keep hight the technical quality of the health services.

In particular, the Public Health Department is in charge of prevention in the field of public health, animal health and food security and safety.


Contact person: Dr Diana Venturini
Address : Via Fiume Montone Abbandonato, 134 . 48121, Ravenna, Italy
Tel: +39 0544 286856
Fax:+39 0544 286875

E-mail :
Web page :